West Jeff Middle School end-of-year award winners

(Posted June 10, 2019)

West Jefferson Memorial Middle School presented the following end-of-year awards:

Perfect attendance for the school year–Christian Greene, Lillian Johnson, Abigail Nulph, Zachary Nulph, Kassandra Simmons and Allysa Wagner;

Sixth-grade top Presidential Academic Excellence–Alexa Bogenrife, Santino Carnevale, Lillie Cavinee, Nichols Fitzpatrick, Wyatt Keyt, Samuel Messer, Abigail Nulph, Mitchell Peters, Maryn Roberts and Drake Wilkins;

Seventh-grade top Presidential Academic Excellence–Amelia Campbell, Clara Drummond, Arianna Frybarger, Brent Gardner, Leanna Kovalchik, Sienna Palmer, Brooke Raver, Kassandra Simmons, Charles Stephens and Kathryn Stephens;

Eighth-grade top Presidential Academic Excellence–Kayelee Harding, Myra Harper, Ethan Hostetler, Mikayla Jewell, Camryn Justus, Autumn Lewis, Brooke Mannon, Jeffrey McClish, Molly Mikulin and Nathan Peters;

Eighth-grade Presidential Academic Achievement–Elena Baldwin, Jacob Fitzpatrick, Rylee Hart, Drake Hudson, Cortney Hunter, Isabella Johnson, Breanna Jones, Laney Lambert, Kaylin Ruble and Luke Smiley;

Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award, promoting sportsmanship, ethics and integrity–Laney Lambert and Ethan Hostetler;

Carol Bichler and Don Schiff Awards, given to one male and one female from the eighth grade who have above average athletic ability, participate in multiple sports, show leadership on and off the playing field or court, and exhibit good attitudes–Brooke Mannon and Jacob Fitzpatrick;

Rae LeCompte Spirit Award for demonstrating outstanding school spirit– Breanna Jones;

Art Award–McKenzie Lawhun;

Virginia Mohr Math Award–Nathan Peters;

Ceora Bester Spelling Award–Nathan Peters;

Language Arts Award–Autumn Lewis;

Gary Jainshig Science Award–Nathan Peters;

Citizenship Award–Jacob Fitzpatrick;

Andy Bichler Wild’s Camp Scholarship winner–James Wells;

Principal’s Award, given to an eighth-grade student who has demonstrated the most improvement as an all-around student during their middle school years including social, emotional and academic development–Jayden Dowell.

Leon Garrett Award, for the student who has demonstrated an above average GPA, outstanding leadership and involvement in community activities: Nathan Peters. Other nominees for the award were Joseph Conway, Gabe Cutler, Layla Farley, Emily Farrand, Jacob Fitzpatrick, Mia Grossholz, Kaylee Harding, Myra Harper, Rylee Hart, Ethan Hostetler, McKayla Jewell, Isabella Johnson, Cameron Justus, Laney Lambert, Hayden Lindsey, McKenzie Lawhun, Autumn Lewis, Brooke Mannon, Jeffrey McClish, Molly Mikulin, Amelia Riggs and Luke Smiley.

Honor Roll

West Jefferson Middle School students who made the honor roll for the fourth quarter of the 2018-19 school year are as follows:

Sixth Grade

Straight A’s–Alexa Bogenrife, James Campbell, Santino Carnevale, Lillie Cavinee, Mason Hammond, Lahna Harper, Wyatt Keyt, Abigail Nulph, Mitchell Peters, Drake Wilkins.

A’s and B’s–Ozias Anderson, Rylan Archey, Alexander Baldwin, Mallory Boyd, Abby Breedlove, Zoey Brown, Faith Butch, Isabelle Chaffins, Adalynn Church,  Ellie Elfrink, Jonas Fitzgerald, Nicholas Fitzpatrick, Taylor Gatterdam, Macy Green, Evan Hostetler, Ella Iwanusa, Lillian Johnson, Sicily Kauffman, Charlie Kitchen, Samuel Messer, Melissa Mulholland, Jozlynn Postle, Maryn Roberts, Kimberly Stout, Addison Stryker, Grace Taylor, Kennedy Taylor, Kimberly Warnock, Abbie Watkinson.

Seventh Grade

Straight A’s–Isaac Adkins, Mason Book, Railee Caldwell, Mia Campbell, Clara Drummond, Arianna Frybarger, Brent Gardner, Christian Greene, Leanna Kovalchik, Kristin Kuebler, Timothy Leskiv, Sienna Palmer, Brooke Raver, Ethan Saddler, Kassandra Simmons, Charles Stephens, Kathryn Stephens

A’s and B’s–Cindy Adkins, Ella Burdak, Abbigail Butin, Mason Chobo, Austyn Cordle, Luke Curry, Carmen Garrison, Braydon Hundley, Khrystyna Kucherepa, Cade Miller, Kiera Piazza, Halee Ramey, Avery Roberts, Katherine Sesler, Zoe Slone, Allison Vaught, Allysa Wagner, Owen Warner, Lucas West, Asher Wilson, Meadow Yates

Eighth Grade

Straight A’s–Sady Brown, Jacob Fitzpatrick, Kayelee Harding, Myra Harper, Ethan Hostetler, Camryn Justus, Autumn Lewis, Brooke Mannon, Molly Mikulin, Nathan Peters.

A’s and B’s–Elena Baldwin, Gavin Campbell, Owen Clerico, Joseph Conway, Jayden Dowell, Seth Englert, Layla Farley, Jayla Frey, Breanna Harrell, Rylee Hart, Drake Hudson, Cortney Hunter, Mikayla Jewell, Isabella Johnson, Breanna Jones, Alyssa Kincade, Laney Lambert, McKenzie Lawhun, Gabrielle Lytle, Jeffrey McClish, Amelia Riggs, Kaylin Ruble, Benjamin Ryan, Connor Smith, Zander Stephens.

Previous articleRelay for Life 2019
Next articleA morning at the Farmer’s Market


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.