Reynoldsburg Tomato Festival contest winners

Tomato Festival Queen Sydnie Boykins (right) and first attendant Reilly Tate (left).
Tomato Festival Queen Sydnie Boykins (right) and first attendant Reilly Tate (left).

Here is the list of the 2014 Tomato Festival contest winners:
•Tomato Queen – Sydnie Boykins; First Attendant – Reilly Tate
•Senior King and Queen – Frank and Jean Roberts
•Little Princess – Rachel Joseph; First Attendant – Olivia Dersoon
•Pizza Taste Off  – Marco’s
•Spaghetti Eating Contest – Contestants were required to eat 30 ounces of spaghetti without hands. The organization challenge was won by PNC Bank. The fastest overall time was by Ryan Newport with a time of 3 minutes and 45 seconds.
The tomato contest winners are:
•Largest tomato –  Henry Fasone
•Smallest tomato – 1. Randy Dye; 2.  James Wiese Jr.;  3. Linda Fasone
•Tallest tomato vine – 1. Mike Motz; 2. Kathleen Roush; 3. Nicole Yeager
•Most oddly formed tomato – 1. Randy Dye; 2. Don Lappert; 3. James Wiese Jr.
•Best group of three tomatoes (hybrid) -1. Jim Palermo; 2. Michael Palermo; 3.  Edna McCoy
•Best group of three heirloom tomatoes -1. Donna Wortman; 2. LuAnn Fuller; 3. Jim Palermo
•Best tomato based dessert – 1. Toni Stok; 2. Mia Goble; 3.  Donna Clifford
•Best tomato bread/muffin – 1. Donna Clifford
•Best mild salsa – 1. Laura Corpron;  2.  Donna Clifford
•Best hot salsa – 1. Laura Corpron; 2. Alexander Copeland; 3. Donna Clifford
Judges for the tomato contest were Matt Beal and Dan Kenny from the Ohio Department of Agriculture.

Previous articleNew rifles ordered for West Jeff police
Next articleWhen critters come to town


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.