Photo: Local hockey team undefeated

 The Columbus Capitals Squirt 97/98 Hockey Team won its first CSHL Squirt A2 Division Championship on Feb. 9 with a 2-1 win over Rocky River. The Capitals ended their regular season 12-0-0 and are the first Capitals team to ever go undefeated. The team will get a championship banner to hang in their home ice rink at Chiller North with each of the boys’ names on it, their record and division champions. Members of the team include: front row: Caleb Green, Eric Dop, Eric Ferrin; second row: Chase McFarlane, Tanner Hays, Alex Cotton, Nick Scott, Mike Roman, Jared Fee, Matt Rambo, Dominic Caminiti, Corey Peck, Andrew Bull, Eli Koivisto; back row: Coach Mike Fee and Coach Russ Green. Not pictured is Head Coach, Jason McFarlane.
Previous articlePhotos: Raiders basketball
Next articleAttorney-turned-author reveals unseen side of D.C.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.