New lacrosse league announces league honors

(Posted May 28, 2024)

The Mid-Ohio Lacrosse League formed this year and includes boys’ lacrosse teams from Jonathan Alder, Bexley, Buckeye Valley, Columbus Academy, Granville, John Glenn, Johnstown, and Licking Valley.

The league was established after schedules were completed for the 2024 season, so there was no league schedule or team league champion crowned, but the coaches did select an all-league team as most teams played each other during the regular season.

Jonathan Alder lacrosse players who earned league honors include:

• First-team all-league–junior Wyatt Clemons (midfielder) and senior Jack Kennedy (attack);

• Second-team all-league–senior Alex Boggs (defenseman) and junior Mason Curtis (face-off);

• Special mention all-league–junior Travis Chany (defenseman); and

• Sportsmanship award–junior Kaiden Snyder (attack).

In 2025, the league will host a single-round league schedule.

Previous articleFive candidates to be interviewed for SWCS superintendent position
Next articleNine Madison-Plains FFA members earn State Degrees


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.