Local candidates file to run for office


The following local candidates filed with the Franklin County Board of Elections to be placed on the Nov. 2 election ballot (the board of elections will certify the candidates’ petitions later in August):

City of Grove City

(one to be elected)
John Galasso
Aaron Schlabach
Roby Schottke
Mark Sigrist

Member of Council – Ward 1
(one to be elected)
Ted Berry
Cara Tauro

Member of Council – Ward 3
(one to be elected)
Christine Houk

Jackson Township
Township Trustee
(two to be elected)
David Burris
Jim Rauck

Pleasant Township
Township Trustee
(two to be elected)
Randi Good
Nancy Hunter

South-Western Board of Education
Member of Board of Education
(three to be elected)
Chris Boso
David Donofrio
Cathy Johnson
Kelli Martindale
Jamie Shumaker

Village of Urbancrest

Member of Council
(three to be elected)
Donna Bogue
Stefanie Day
Katina Hughes
Steven Larkins
Shawn Moore
Lacy Wallace Jr.

Board of Public Affairs
Carolyn Willis


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.