GMHS athletic awards


•Army Reserve Scholar/Athlete Award goes to one male and one female athlete who excel in the classroom and the playing field: Lauren Tincher and Tyler McDowell.

•State Farm Award:  Meagan Meyer and Kevin Castle.

•Marine Distinguished Athlete Award:  presented to the athlete who has been a distinguished athlete both on and off the field: Andrea Murray and Chonsy Boulay.

•Agonis Club:  recognizing the "best of the best": Kathryn Kennedy and Joey Gesick.

•Archie Griffin Award: to promote sportsmanship, ethics and integrity among high school students: Princess Albertini and Bryan Rosales.


•Dispatch Scholar/Athletes: recognizes outstanding achievements in scholastics, athletics and citizenship: Meagan Meyer  and Kevin Castle.

•OHSAA Scholar Athlete Award: the recipient must have a min 3.25 GPA and three varsity letters in one sport or four varsity letters in two sports: Meagan Meyer.


•OHSAA Scholar-Athlete Scholarship Ethnic Minority Award:  Chonsy Boulay.

•OHSAA State Award:  exemplifies good sportsmanship, is a positive role model, and reflects a high level of ethics and integrity in dealing with students and the interscholastic athletic program: Cindy Nuckles.

•Ernie Godfrey Award:  presented to the top scholar-athlete in the greater Columbus area: Kevin Castle.

•Mac Sims Award:  outstanding male athlete in the senior class: Kevin Castle.

•Lucinda Doersam Award:  honors the outstanding female athlete in the senior class: Andrea Murray.

Previous articleWheeling along
Next articleColumbus has plans to become a more bike-friendly city


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.