Geib elected London school board president

Marshall Geib

(Posted Jan. 19, 2024)

The London City Schools board of education held their annual organizational meeting on Jan. 9, electing Marshall Geib as board president and Donovan Cooper as board vice president for 2024.

They also set appointments to boards and committees as follows:

• London City Business Advisory Council representatives–Darryl Brown and Lisa Reay;

• Facilities and Finance Committee representatives–Geib and Juliet Wendler;

• London City Schools Foundation board representatives–Brown and Wendler;

• London City Schools Safety Committee–Cooper;

• Tax Abatement Committee liaison–Geib;

• Tolles Career & Technical Center Board of Education representative–Geib;

• Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA) student achievement–Reay;

• OSBA legislative liaison–Reay; and

• OSBA annual conference delegate and alternate–Reay and Wendler, respectively.

Regular school board meetings take place monthly at 6:30 p.m. in the high school College and Career Readiness Center. The remaining dates for 2024 are: Feb. 13, March 19, April 9, May 14, June 25, July 9, Aug. 13, Sept. 10, Oct. 8, Nov. 12, and Dec. 10.

Previous articleLondon City Schools plans to replace elementary playground
Next articleTolles can train more people with new robotic equipment


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.