CW, Groveport, and Madison Twp. candidates file for Nov. 7 election


The following candidates have filed with the Franklin County Board of Elections to run for elected office in Canal Winchester, Groveport, and Madison Township. (This is an uncertified list. The board of elections will officially certify the candidates’ petitions for the Nov. 7 ballot later this month.)

•Canal Winchester Board of Education (three to be elected): Joan Hatley, Yuliya Hoehn, Jon Metzler, Brian J. Nicewanger, Michael Yonnotti;

•Canal Winchester City Council (four to be elected): Jill Amos, Will Bennett, Michael Coolman, Patrick Lynch, Bobbie Mershon, Bob Toledo;

•Groveport Madison Board of Education (three to be elected): Nancy S. Gillespie, Libby Gray, Patrick M. Niemann, Diana Fortner Orum, Bryan Shoemaker;

•Groveport City Council (four to be elected): Edward G. Dildine, Becky Hutson, Scott Lockett, Marvin A. Stevens;

•Madison Township trustee (two to be elected): Edward B. Dildine, Kimberly J. Jordan, Angela M. McDonald, Deborah K. Miller; John J. Pritchard, Maria Stewart, Kathleen Walsh, Sharon H. Whitten.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.