CBC names all-conference wrestling honorees


(Posted Feb. 15, 2021)

The Central Buckeye Conference recently released its all-conference team listings for high school wrestling. Jonathan Alder and London are members of the conference. The following are the local honorees:

Team champion–Jonathan Alder for the Kenton Ridge division.

All-conference from Jonathan Alder–(first team) Xavier Pierce, 106 lbs; Josh Proper, 120 lbs.; Oliver Byerly, 138 lbs.; (second team) Reece Chapman, 113 lbs.; Aspen Cameron, 126 lbs.; Carson Greiner, 152 lbs.; (third team-special mention) Pryce Watson, 170 lbs.; Dom Kroninger, 220 lbs.; (fourth place) Zach Yates, 132 lbs.; Owen Crabtree, 145 lbs.; Josh Kaeser, 182 lbs.; Damon Hay, 285 lbs.; (sportsmanship) Zach Yates.

All-conference from London–(second team) Josiah Kennedy, 138 lbs.; Jeremiah Yearout, 145 lbs.; Antwaun Burns, 160 lbs.; Antonio Burns, 220 lbs.; (third team-special mention) Brady Fisher, 113 lbs.; Tyjuan Jackson, 132 lbs.; Cheney Gross, 195 lbs.; (fifth place) John Narewski, 152 lbs.; sportsmanship, Thadd Huff.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.