CBC announces all-league honorees for basketball

(Posted Feb. 22, 2024)

The Central Buckeye Conference recently released its list of all-league honorees for boys’ and girls’ basketball. Jonathan Alder and London are members of the league’s Kenton Trail division. The local honorees are:

• First-team–senior Peyton Heiss of Jonathan Alder and senior Zach Jones of London;

• Second-team–junior Ryan Mark of Jonathan Alder and junior June Turner of London;

• Special mention–junior Noah Hess of Jonathan Alder and Colin Nickell of London;

• Co-player of the year–Zach Jones of London;

• Sportsmanship–junior Blake Adkins of Jonathan Alder and junior Cuyler Greenhill of London.

• First-team–senior Evan Platfoot of Jonathan Alder;

• Second-team–senior Avery Murdock and junior Natalie Walker of Jonathan Alder and freshman Addison Lambert of London;

• Special mention–sophomore Addison Sims of London and senior Jaxsyn Murdock of Jonathan Alder;

• Co-player of the year–Evan Platfoot of Jonathan Alder;

• Sportsmanship–senior Josie Cover of London and senior Avery Murdock of Jonathan Alder.

Previous articleHilltop resident hits the bullseye
Next articleKeeping the love of reading alive for homebound patrons


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.