CBC announces all-league awards in football


(Posted Nov. 1, 2021)

The Central Buckeye Conference recently announced all-league award winners for football. London and Jonathan Alder high schools are members of the league’s Kenton Trail division. Here are the local winners:

First-Team Offense
Offensive Player of the Year–Antwaun Burns, London, senior;

Offensive linemen–Antonio Burns and Cheney Gross, London, seniors;

Running backs–Cameron Jewell, Jonathan Alder, sophomore; Antwaun Burns, London, senior

First-Team Defense
Co-Defensive Players of the Year–Isaiah Jones and Thadd Huff, London, seniors

Defensive linemen–Logan Shafley, Jonathan Alder, senior; Thadd Huff, London, senior;
Linebackers–Chase Maynard and Will Heisler, Jonathan Alder, seniors; Isaiah Jones, London, senior

Defensive backs–Jon Keith, Jonathan Alder, senior

Special teams–Ayden Cooper, London, senior

Second-Team Offense
Offensive linemen–Andy McGlaughlin, Jonathan Alder, senior; Baylor Petzinger, Jonathan Alder, junior

Quarterbacks–Taber Headings, Jonathan Alder, senior; Dylan Combs, London, sophomore

Second-Team Defense
Defensive linemen–Nick Finke, Jonathan Alder, senior

Linebackers–Jonathan Schooley, London, senior; Sean Johns, London, junior

Defensive backs–Jackson Bennett, Jonathan Alder, senior; Richard Dodson, London, senior; Zach Jones and Damian Roby, London, sophomores

Special Mention
Hank Shoemaker, Jonathan Alder, junior; Andrew Sims, London, sophomore

Sportsmanship Award
Jaden Truitt, Jonathan Alder, senior; Connor Fulton, London, sophomore.

Other teams in the Kenton Trail division are Bellefontaine, Kenton Ridge, Shawnee and Tecumseh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.