Friend of the Townships award goes to Bryan Dhume

Levin Hutson (left), president of the Madison County Township Association, presents the annual Friend of the Townships award to Bryan Dhume, Madison County engineer.

(Posted Dec. 14, 2021)

By Jeff Pfeil, staff photographer

The Madison County Township Association held its annual Christmas party at the Madison County Senior Citizens Center in London on Dec. 13. Madison County Common Pleas Judge Eamon Costello issued the oath of office to 22 newly elected and re-elected township trustees and fiscal officers.

Bryan Dhume, Madison County engineer, was named the recipient of the annual Friend of the Townships award.

Association officers for 2022 are: Rob Turvy (Deercreek Township), president; Mike Sullivan (Union Township), vice president; Erin Morris (Deercreek Township), secretary/treasurer; Steve Denes (Fairfield Township), executive committee member.

The Township Association is comprised of representatives from the county’s 14 townships, as well as associate members. For more information about the organization, visit Madison County Township Association. Meeting dates and times for 2022 will be updated before the start of the new year.

Rob Turvy (left) will serve as president of the Madison County Township Association in 2022. He accepts the gavel from outgoing president, Levin Hutson.
Madison County township trustees and fiscal officers pose for a photo after taking their oaths of office. Also pictured are other county elected officials.
Previous articleDistrict thanks school board president for her service
Next articleCelebrating a year’s worth of 4-H achievement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.